NPP Special Delegates Congress: Get to Know the 16 Regional Voting Centers

As the New Patriotic Party (NPP) gears up for its Special Delegates Congress scheduled for Saturday, August 26, 2023, crucial details about the event are now emerging.

The NPP’s Presidential Elections Committee recently made an important announcement regarding the regional voting centers for this highly anticipated event.

This article provides a comprehensive overview of the 16 regional voting centers where delegates will cast their votes to select the party’s presidential candidate.


The Special Delegates Congress of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) is just around the corner, and party members and the nation as a whole are eagerly awaiting the outcome of this crucial event.

To ensure transparency and accessibility, the NPP’s Presidential Elections Committee has unveiled the 16 regional voting centers where delegates from across the nation will participate in the voting process.

All NPP Presidential Aspirant Nomination

Before we dive into the details of the regional voting centers, it’s important to note that there are ten candidates vying for the NPP’s presidential nomination in this Special Delegates Congress.

ALSO READ: He’s Gone: Dude Was Seeing Stars After This Power Slap!

The list of aspirants includes prominent figures within the party, each with their unique vision and approach. The ten candidates in the race are:

  1. Alan Kyerematen
  2. Kwadwo Poku
  3. Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia
  4. Boakye Agyarko
  5. Kwabena Agyei Agyapong
  6. Kennedy Ohene Agyapong
  7. Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku
  8. Dr. Owusu Akoto Afriyie
  9. Joe Ghartey
  10. Francis Addai-Nimoh

The Regional Voting Centers for NPP Special Delegates Congress

Now, let’s explore the 16 regional voting centers that have been announced by the NPP Presidential Elections Committee:

  1. Ashanti Region
  • Venue: KNUST, Law Faculty, Kumasi
  1. Ahafo Region
  • Venue: Pastoral Center, Goaso
  1. Bono Region
  • Venue: Pastoral Centre, Sunyani
  1. Bono East Region
  • Venue: Kokroko Social Centre, Techiman
  1. Central Region
  • Venue: Quadrangle, UCC, Cape Coast
  1. Eastern Region
  • Venue: Koforidua Secondary Technical School
  1. Greater Accra Region
  • Venue: YMCA, Adabraka, Accra
  1. Northern Region
  • Venue: Tamale College of Education, Tamale
  1. North East Region
  • Venue: Nalerigu Secondary School
  1. Savannah Region
    • Venue: Damango Youth Center
  2. Upper East Region
    • Venue: Bolgatanga Technical University Library Complex
  3. Upper West Region
    • Venue: Old UDS Campus, WA
  4. Oti Region
    • Venue: Dambai College of Education
  5. Volta Region
    • Venue: Catholic Secretariat (Bishop Konings Centre), Ho
  6. Western Region
    • Venue: Great Hall, Takoradi Technical University, Takoradi
  7. Western North Region
    • Venue: Pastoral Center, Sefwi-Wiawso
  8. National Headquarters
    • Venue: NPP HQ, Asylum Down

These regional voting centers have been strategically chosen to ensure that NPP delegates from all corners of Ghana can participate in the Congress with ease.

ALSO READ: I’ll even increase the betting tax when I become President – Kennedy Agyapong

The National Headquarters, located in Asylum Down, will serve as a central hub for the event’s coordination and administration.

As the Special Delegates Congress approaches, it promises to be a pivotal moment in the NPP’s history. The party’s members and supporters will eagerly watch as the ten candidates vie for the opportunity to represent the NPP in the upcoming presidential elections.

The chosen candidate will carry the hopes and aspirations of the party into the future, making this event of immense significance for the NPP and the nation as a whole.

follow Us on facebook for more at Gossips24 TV

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.