24hrs Celebrity Entertainment News

Eno Dedicates “Best Rapper” Award To Ghana

Over the years, Ruth Eno Adjoa Amankwah Nyame Adom, known professionally by her stage name Eno Barony, as a Ghanaian rapper and songwriter has touted herself as the Best Rapper in Ghana.

With many male rappers in the industry such as Sarkodie, Okyeame Kwame, Cabum, Yaa Pono, Strongman Burner, Amerado Burner, Criss Waddle, Medikal, Rap Fada, Kwesi Arthur, EL, Joey B, Pappy Kojo, and others, it is difficult to be the only strong force as a female rapper. After winning the Best Female Rap Act at the just ended AFRIMMA awards, she has dedicated her Best Female Rap Act at this year’s edition of the African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) to Ghana.

This year’s edition of AFRIMMA was themed “Destination Africa.”

Below is the full list of winners:

Best Male West Africa – Rema (Nigeria)

Best Female Act West Africa – Simi (Nigeria)

Best Male East Africa – Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Best Female East Africa – Nandy (Tanzania)

Best Male Central Africa – Fally Ipupa (DRC)

Best Female Central African – Soraia Ramos (Cape Verde)

Best Male Southern Africa – Master KG (South Africa)

Best Female Southern Africa – Sho Madjozi (South Africa)

Best African Group – Umu Ibiligbo (Nigeria)

Crossing Boundaries with Music Award – Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Best New Act – Zuchu (Tanzania)

Artist of the Year – Master KG (South Africa)

Best Gospel Artist – Mercy Chinwo (Nigeria)

Best Live Act – Flavour (Nigeria)

Best Male Rap Act – Nasty C (South Africa)

Best Female Rap Act – Eno Barony (Ghana)

Best Collaboration – Master KG ft Nomcebo Zikode & Burna Boy Jerusalema Remix

Song of the Year – Master KG ft Nomcebo Zikode – Jerusalema

Best Video Director – TG Omori (Nigeria)

Best DJ Africa – Cuppy (Nigeria)

Best African DJ USA – Fully Focus (Kenya)

Video of the Year – Gaz Mawete ft Fally Ipupa – C’est Rate

Producer of the Year – Kabza De Small (South Africa)

Best African Dancer – Poco Lee (Nigeria)

Best Lusophone – Calema (Cape Verde)

Best Francophone – Fally Ipupa (DRC)

Best Radio/TV Personality – James Onen (Uganda)


All Africa Music Awards is an annual awards event. The awards event was established by the International Committee AFRIMA, in collaboration with the African Union to reward and celebrate musical works, talents and creativity around the African continent while promoting the African cultural heritage.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.